If peace were my best friend

There she is my angel, sitting quietly.

With her deep blue eyes as mesmerizing as the ocean it reminds me of.

And that smile slowly reaching her eyes, exposing her hidden dimples, beautifully,

She believes in love and says that love is the one thing that is still human about humans

She likes clouds and their white, the sky and its blue

She does not like to argue, she would rather not talk for the entire time

She fears anything that shakes the tranquilty around her

She likes to spend some time with herself, she says it rejuvenates her

She thinks that a cup of tea is like an oasis of serenity in a busy day

She likes to talk less, she says one could listen to the voices within one’s head only under calmness.

Did I tell you her intuition is powerful

On a rainy day she would sit and read by the window reminiscing all her favourite monsoons

She is empathetic and sensible

Simple yet beautiful

Silent but cheerful

Oh she is my best friend, the one I adore.

2 thoughts on “If peace were my best friend

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑